Church of England
Primary School

But as for you, be strong and do not give up, for your work will be rewarded

2 Chronicles 15:7

I can do all things through him who strengthens me

Philippians 4:13
Lincoln Anglican Academy Trust - Diocese of Lincoln

Our Local Governing Board

At Whaplode Primary School, our Local Governing Board work tirelessly and place an important role in the school community.

Our Local Governing Board meets on a regular basis and reports to Lincoln Anglican Academy Trust (LAAT) via the Scheme of Delegation.

More information on the role of School Governors and be found on the Lincolnshire County Council website,

Governing Board Structure:

The Governing Board shall consist of:

1 x Staff – Headteacher (or Executive Headteacher & Head of School) 
2 x Parent Members 
3 x LAAT Appointed
2 x LAAT Foundation Appointed 
1 x Community 

Total number of governors 9

Chair of the Governing Board – Mr Chris Mackman
Email: chris.mackman@southlincs-hub.co.uk

The Governing Board is split into 2 committees:

  • Finance, Buildings and Personnel
    Chair of the Resources Committee – Mr Chris Mackman
  • Pupils and Provision
    Chair of the Curriculum and Standards Committee – Mrs Ines Hooper